Skip to content

Thanksgiving in Brooklyn: Compare the Table Before You Book

Thanksgiving dinner in Brooklyn on November 26, 2026 starts with a choice: reserve a table or organize food at home. These two confirmed DUMBO dine-in announcements give you a starting comparison; they are a researched shortlist, not a borough-wide inventory.

The BK Brief Desk··3 min read
Conceptual illustration of an autumn dinner table with a roast and takeaway carton beside a Brooklyn window.
Illustration: The BK Brief · Original AI-generated editorial illustration

Thanksgiving dinner in Brooklyn on November 26, 2026 starts with a choice: reserve a table or organize food at home. These two confirmed DUMBO dine-in announcements give you a starting comparison; they are a researched shortlist, not a borough-wide inventory. Details were checked October 25.

Celestine Thanksgiving 2026: What to Expect

Celestine, located at 1 John St in DUMBO, offers a set Thanksgiving menu for November 26, 2026. The prix fixe is $125 per adult and $65 for children 11 and under, with beverages, tax, and gratuity not included. Parties of up to eight can book directly; larger groups must email info@celestinebk.com. The restaurant does not guarantee specific tables. All details are from Celestine’s official Thanksgiving 2026 page.

Superfine Thanksgiving: Flexible Options

Superfine at 126 Front St is hosting Thanksgiving dinner on November 26, 2026, from 1–9pm. Both prix fixe and à la carte options are available, but no prices or cancellation terms are published as of October 25, 2026. Reservations can be made via email (Superfinereservations@gmail.com) or OpenTable. See Superfine’s event page for the latest details.

Comparing Costs: Family Budget Breakdown

For a family of two adults and two children (both 11 or under) at Celestine, the food-only total is $380 before beverages, tax, and gratuity. Superfine’s pricing is not published, so you’ll need to confirm costs directly when booking. If you’re budgeting for a group, note that Celestine’s child pricing applies only to those 11 and under; older children are charged as adults. For larger parties, Celestine requires email coordination, while Superfine’s headcount policy is not specified online.

Booking and Headcount Considerations

Celestine allows online reservations for up to eight guests, with larger groups handled by email. Superfine accepts reservations by email or OpenTable, but does not specify a maximum party size or table guarantee. Celestine explicitly does not guarantee a particular table. Ask Superfine separately about any seating requirement. For group dining tips and budgeting, see our guide to Brooklyn group dinner reservations.

Dietary Requests and Cancellation Terms

Neither Celestine nor Superfine publishes detailed dietary accommodation or cancellation policies for Thanksgiving 2026. If you have dietary restrictions or need to know cancellation terms, contact each restaurant directly before booking. This is especially important for prix fixe menus, which may have limited flexibility.

Dine-In vs Take-Home: What’s Available?

As of October 25, 2026, there are no verified Brooklyn Thanksgiving take-home or preorder options in this shortlist. Do not assume last year’s menus or pickup windows recur. If you’re considering alternatives to dine-in, you’ll need to research current take-home suppliers independently. For other holiday experiences, explore Brooklyn’s 2026 holiday markets or use our % Arabica DUMBO coffee brief to research a separate coffee stop, checking holiday opening hours first.

Make the Choice Before Collecting Reservations

If your priority is a known food subtotal, Celestine provides a published starting figure. If your group wants to compare a full meal with individual orders, ask Superfine for its holiday menu and a written estimate first. Those are different advantages; neither establishes which restaurant can meet a particular dietary or access need.

A useful message to either restaurant includes the date, preferred time, number of adults, children’s ages and any essential seating or ingredient questions. Ask what payment is taken now, what remains due at dinner, and when a headcount can change. Save the response alongside the booking confirmation so everyone is working from the same terms.

If eating at home is the priority, first decide whether you need a whole meal or only help with sides. Before paying any supplier, confirm a 2026 menu, the collection address, pickup date, reheating instructions and the number of portions. That research is still needed; this article does not establish a current take-home provider.

Before You Go

Confirm all pricing, dietary needs, and cancellation terms directly with your chosen restaurant before booking. Clarify the details for your group before paying; a published holiday page does not establish live table availability.

Last verified October 25, 2026. Practical details can change; check linked official sources before making plans.

Useful? Pass it down the block.Choose newsletter topics